OCEAN APPROVED® Label

An engaged community for a preserved ocean

The OCEAN APPROVED® label makes it possible to identify and bring together all the organizations (companies, communities) that are committed to reducing their impact on the Ocean beyond compliance with current regulations.

Based on the Ocean Framework, the OCEAN APPROVED® label enables the recognition of this commitment, and makes it visible to all their stakeholders, both local and international: customers, distributors, suppliers, partners, employees, regulators, funders and investors.

Why choose the Ocean Approved® label?

COMMITMENT

Ensure recognition of commitment and results

ANTICIPATION

Be a leader and pioneer to better anticipate market changes

MOBILISATION

Mobilise teams around visible issues

TRANSPARENCY

Commitments are controlled by independent auditors

An accessible process

The OCEAN APPROVED® label is a general and voluntary label. It was designed to be accessible to any organization (company, communities) regardless of their size, sector of activity and country of practice.

The two-level structure of the label allows any organization to enter the labelling process, regardless of its maturity in managing its impacts on the Ocean. The OCEAN APPROVED® label is part of a continuous improvement process of the organization.

Two levels of labelling are offered depending on the maturity of the company.

OCEAN APPROVED® “Committed”: Commitment of means

OCEAN APPROVED® “Advanced”: Obligation of results

The OCEAN APPROVED® label is awarded for a period of three years and is renewable.

A demanding label – Rigorous governance

The OCEAN APPROVED® label guarantees the credibility of your approach to sustainable ocean management, which is why the labeling process is very demanding.

The rules, criteria and labeling process of the OCEAN APPROVED® label take into account the 12 principles of the charter project on CSR labels (Report of the French General Direction of the Treasury – 2021).

A governance committee has been set up, its mission is to guide the work and issue an opinion on the proposals of Fondation de la Mer, owner of the Label. It brings together representatives of various stakeholders (scientists, companies, investors, ministries) and will be consulted at each significant change in the label.

To obtain the OCEAN APPROVED® label, your company’s approach, organization, and action plan will be assessed by the evaluating body of its choice.

The independent labelling committee will meet several times a year to decide whether or not to award the label on the basis of anonymized audit reports.

Auditors

Other independent third-party bodies, in the process of accreditation.

The Label Governance Committee

Aude Sinet

CSR Director
Thalgo

« The OCEAN APPROVED® label is a guarantee of the company's commitment and will represent a strong differentiator for companies in our sector. »

Dominique Moniot

Country manager
Engie - Ocean Winds

« Testing the labelling process via our Gulf of Lion floating offshore (EFGL) project was a real opportunity for Ocean Winds not only to identify, but also to challenge all the actions, innovations and parameters that we integrated into the project design to avoid and/or reduce the direct and indirect impacts of this project on the Gulf of Lion and the ocean in general. The pilot made it possible to validate that the label took into account all of our material impacts on the Ocean, and that it was adaptable for very specific and innovative activities such as ours. We will now study the possibility for the EFGL project to aim for the label as soon as it is in operation in 2023, as the label is demanding and distinguishing, and is aligned with Ocean Winds' values. »

Bruno Forest

Quality & Safety Director
Interxion

« As a leading data centre operator in Europe and worldwide, Interxion was aware of its potential impacts on the Ocean early on and sought to reduce them. We have used the Ocean Framework to structure our commitment and take concrete action. The quality of the OCEAN APPROVED® label, whether in the application, audit, or certification process, or in the high level of requirements demanded in the audit grid, testifies to the seriousness and transparency of this initiative. It concretely supports our CSR commitments by integrating us in a process of continuous improvement towards Ocean conservation, based on concrete and reliable measurement indicators. »

They have tested the labelling process

element

FOLLOW OUR NEWS AND EVENTS

By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies.

Le label OCEAN APPROVED®

Une communauté engagée pour un océan préservé

Le label OCEAN APPROVED® permet d’identifier et de rassembler toutes les organisations (entreprises, collectivités) qui s’engagent à réduire leurs impacts sur l’Océan au delà du seul respect des réglementations en vigueur.

Le label OCEAN APPROVED® basé sur le Référentiel Océan permet de reconnaitre cet engagement et de le rendre visible auprès de toutes leurs parties prenantes tant locales qu’internationales : clients, distributeurs, fournisseurs, partenaires, salariés, régulateurs, financeurs et investisseurs.

Pourquoi choisir le label Ocean Approved®

ENGAGEMENT

Faire reconnaitre son engagement et ses résultats

ANTICIPATION

Etre leader et pionnier pour mieux anticiper les évolutions du marché

MOBILISATION

Mobiliser ses équipes autour d’enjeux visibles

TRANSPARENCE

Faire contrôler ses engagements par des auditeurs indépendants

Une démarche accessible

Le label OCEAN APPROVED® est un label généraliste d’application volontaire. Il a été conçu pour être accessible à toute organisation (entreprise, collectivités) quels que soient leur taille, leur secteur d’activité et leur pays d’exercice.

La structuration du label sur deux niveaux permet à toute organisation d’entrer dans cette démarche de labellisation quelle que soit sa maturité dans la gestion de ses impacts sur l’Océan. Le label OCEAN APPROVED® s’inscrit dans une démarche d’amélioration continue de l’organisation.

Deux niveaux de labellisation sont proposés en fonction de la maturité de l’entreprise.

OCEAN APPROVED® « Engagé” : Engagement de moyens

 OCEAN APPROVED® “Avancé” : Obligation de résultats

Le label OCEAN APPROVED® est décerné pour une durée de trois ans et est renouvelable.

Un label exigeant – Une gouvernance rigoureuse

Le label OCEAN APPROVED® est le garant de la crédibilité de votre démarche de gestion durable de l’Océan, c’est pourquoi le processus de labellisation est très exigeant.

Les règles, critères et processus de labellisation du label OCEAN APPROVED® prennent en compte les 12 principes du projet de charte des labels RSE (Rapport de la Direction Générale du Trésor – 2021).

Un comité de gouvernance a été constitué, il a pour mission d’orienter les travaux et d’émettre un avis sur les propositions de la Fondation de la Mer, propriétaire du Label. Il réunit des représentants des différentes parties prenantes (scientifiques, entreprises, investisseurs, ministères) et sera consulté a chaque évolution significative du label.

Pour obtenir le label OCEAN APPROVED®, votre organisation fait évaluer sa démarche, son organisation et son plan d’action par l’organisme vérificateur de son choix.

Le comité de labellisation indépendant se réunira plusieurs fois par an pour décider de l’attribution ou non du label sur la base des rapports d’audit anonymisés.

Les auditeurs

Autres organismes tiers indépendants en cours d’agrément

Le comité de gouvernance du label

Aude Sinet

Directrice RSE
Thalgo

« Après avoir été accompagnés à la prise en main du Référentiel Océan et avoir mis en place un plan d’action pour réduire toujours plus notre impact sur les océans, il était important pour nous de chercher à valoriser tout ce travail. Aussi, tester ce futur label nous a permis de valider son exigence et son accessibilité pour une entreprise de notre taille. Le label OCEAN APPROVED® est garant de l’engagement de l’entreprise et constituera un fort élément de différenciation pour les entreprises de notre secteur. »

Dominique Moniot

Country manager
Engie - Ocean Winds

« Tester le process de labellisation via notre projet des éoliennes flottantes du golfe du Lion (EFGL) a été pour Ocean Winds une vraie opportunité pour recenser mais aussi challenger toutes les actions, innovations et paramètres que nous avons intégrés dans la conception du projet afin d’éviter et/ou réduire les impacts directs et indirects de ce projet sur le golfe du Lion et, de manière générale, sur l’Océan. Le pilote a permis de valider que le label prenait bien en compte l’ensemble de nos impacts matériels sur l’Océan et qu’il était adaptable pour des activités très spécifiques et innovantes comme la nôtre. Nous allons désormais étudier la possibilité pour le projet EFGL de viser ce label exigeant et différenciant qui est aligné avec les valeurs d’Ocean Winds, dès qu’il sera en exploitation en 2023. »

Bruno Forest

Directeur Qualité & Sécurité
Interxion

« En tant qu’acteur de data center leader en Europe et dans le monde, Interxion a très tôt pris conscience de ses potentiels impacts sur l’Océan et a cherché à les réduire. Nous avons ainsi utilisé le Référentiel Océan pour structurer notre engagement et agir concrètement. La qualité du label OCEAN APPROVED® que ce soit dans le process de candidature, d’audit, de labellisation, mais également le niveau d’exigence élevé de la grille d’audit témoignent du sérieux et de la transparence de cette initiative. Elle vient concrètement soutenir nos engagements RSE en nous intégrant dans un processus d’amélioration continue envers la préservation de l’Océan basé sur des indicateurs de mesure concrets et fiables. »

Ils ont testé la démarche de labellisation

element

SUIVEZ TOUTES NOS ACTUALITÉS

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.